Sophiie Pricing in 2026, What It Costs and What to Ask
What Sophiie costs as far as public info shows, the reported setup fee, first-year cost math against flat-price options, and questions for the demo call.
See your own genie in a few minutes
Put in your website address. We read it and build a genie that answers your customers from it. Free plan, no credit card.
Or talk to a genie now, or ring one on +64 9 886 4856.
Sophiie does not put a price on its website. The pricing address on sophiie.ai loads a page with a “Book a demo” form and no figures, as of September 2026. So every number on this page comes from third parties or from Sophiie’s own customers, and we say which is which.
This guide pulls together what is publicly reported, shows how to turn it into a first-year figure, and lists the questions that get you a real quote on the demo call. It then puts that figure next to options that publish their prices.
We build Help Genie, so weigh our entry accordingly. For the wider field read Sophiie alternatives. For what the product is like to use, read our Sophiie review.
What public sources report
None of these figures are confirmed by Sophiie. Treat them as a starting range, not a quote.
Monthly fee. ServiceScale lists around A$300 a month. Hey Jodie’s comparison page says Sophiie “starts at A$300/month plus a setup fee”. Tradie Assistant also puts it around A$300 a month.
Setup fee. Reports disagree. ServiceScale says A$400. Hey Jodie says around A$800, often cut to A$400 through partner offers. Tradie Assistant says about A$1,200. Tradiespace advertises “$400 off” setup for its members, which fits a standard fee above A$400.
A customer’s own number. One testimonial on Sophiie’s about page, from a blinds and shutters business, mentions paying “80$ a week”. That works out to about A$347 a month, or A$4,160 a year. It is one customer on an unknown plan, but it lines up with the third-party range.
How the price is set. Tradiespace says Sophiie pricing “varies based on usage and feature needs”. Nobody publishes the tiers, the included calls or any overage rate.
Contract and refunds. Not published. Hey Jodie notes that the contract length and notice period are not disclosed. Aussie AI Agency says the setup fee is typically not refundable. Both are competitors, so confirm on the call.
Trial. Sources conflict. ServiceScale lists a 14-day free trial. Hey Jodie says demo only, no trial. The Sophiie site says “No credit card required” next to its demo form.
What drives the cost
Sophiie sells more than call answering. Its site covers calls, SMS, email, web chat, job booking, quoting, invoicing and payment chasing. It connects to ServiceM8, simPRO, Xero, QuickBooks, Google Calendar and Outlook (Sophiie integrations). When a vendor quotes “based on usage and feature needs”, these are the levers most likely to move your number.
Call volume. If there is a call or minute allowance, a busy season or a storm week is where the bill moves. Ask for the allowance and the overage rate in writing.
Channels. Phone only is one thing. Phone plus SMS, email and web chat may be priced differently. Get each channel listed on the quote.
Integrations. ServiceM8 or simPRO booking is the main reason trades pick Sophiie. Ask whether it is in the base price.
Setup. The setup fee pays for building your call flows. Ask what it covers, how many revisions you get and what later changes cost.
GST. Nobody reports whether the A$300 figure includes GST. Hey Jodie, Johnni and OfficeHQ all list prices excluding GST, so compare like with like.
Estimate your first-year cost
The monthly fee is only part of it. Add setup, then twelve months, then GST if it is extra.
Step 1. Take the monthly quote. If you have none yet, use A$300 as a placeholder.
Step 2. Multiply by 12. At A$300 that is A$3,600.
Step 3. Add setup. At the reported A$400 to A$1,200, year one lands between A$4,000 and A$4,800.
Step 4. Add GST if the quote excludes it. That lifts A$4,000 to A$4,800 to roughly A$4,400 to A$5,280.
Step 5. Add anything extra your quote lists, such as extra numbers, extra channels or overage.
Aussie AI Agency’s own estimate matches this. It puts Sophiie at about A$4,000 in year one with a discounted setup and A$3,600 a year after that.
First-year cost next to published-price options
All figures as of September 2026. Sophiie figures are third-party estimates. Other vendors’ figures come from their own pricing pages. GST notes are as each vendor states them.
| Option | Monthly | Setup | Year one before GST | What the price includes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sophiie (reported) | Around A$300 | A$400 to A$1,200 | A$4,000 to A$4,800 | Calls, job booking, quoting, invoicing. Tiers not published |
| Hey Jodie Professional | A$199 plus GST | None | A$2,388 | Unlimited minutes, booking, transfers, Zapier |
| Hey Jodie Basic | A$99 plus GST | None | A$1,188 | Unlimited minutes, no booking or transfers |
| Johnni Starter | A$269 plus GST | None | A$3,228 | 600 minutes, ServiceM8 and Simpro booking, overage A$0.40 a minute |
| Johnni Solo | A$134 plus GST | None | A$1,608 | 200 minutes, overage A$0.45 a minute |
| Help Genie Pro | $299 | Build free first | $3,588 | Phone, chat, web, QR, email, no meter |
| OfficeHQ MyReceptionist | From A$33 plus GST | Not stated | From A$396 plus usage | Live people, message and transfer, usage on top |
Sources are Hey Jodie pricing, Johnni pricing, OfficeHQ pricing and Help Genie pricing. Annual billing lowers Hey Jodie by two months and Johnni by 10 percent. Johnni’s SMS add-on is A$50 a month on top.
The table shows structure, not a winner. Sophiie bundles quoting and invoicing that the cheaper options do not. If you would otherwise pay for those tools, the gap narrows.
- A monthly figure, often around A$300
- A setup fee, sometimes with a partner discount
- The features you talked about on the call
- A start date
- Twelve months plus setup, plus GST if excluded
- Call or minute allowance and the overage rate
- Channels and integrations in or out of the base
- Contract length, notice period and refund terms
Questions to ask on the Sophiie demo call
Take this list into the call and ask for the answers in writing.
- What is the monthly price, and does it include GST?
- What is the setup fee, what does it cover, and is any of it refundable?
- Is there a call or minute allowance? What is the overage rate?
- Do spam and wrong-number calls count toward it?
- Are ServiceM8 or simPRO booking, SMS, email and web chat in the base price?
- What is the minimum term and the notice period to cancel?
- Is the price locked for the term, or can it change?
- Can I keep my existing number, and what happens to it if I leave?
- Can I export my call recordings, transcripts and customer records if I cancel?
- Is there a free trial, or a money-back period after go-live?
If the answers match the reported A$300 a month and a modest setup fee, you can compare Sophiie fairly against anyone on this page.
When Sophiie’s price makes sense
It makes sense when you run ServiceM8 or simPRO and want calls to become booked jobs, quotes and invoices without touching the phone. If one saved job a week covers the monthly fee, the setup fee pays back fast. The ROI calculator helps you put a number on missed calls.
It makes less sense if you only need calls answered and messages taken. Then a flat A$99 to A$199 plan from Hey Jodie, or a pay-per-use live service like OfficeHQ, costs less in year one. See Hey Jodie pricing and CallCare pricing for more live options.
It also makes less sense if your callers mostly ask about products, models, parts and specs. That is where Help Genie fits. It answers from your own manuals and price lists on Pro at $299 a month, with no meter. It does not book into ServiceM8 or send SMS, so it is not a like-for-like swap for job booking. See product support, try the demo line on +64 9 886 4856, or hear it work.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Sophiie cost per month? Sophiie does not publish it. Third-party reviews report around A$300 a month. One customer testimonial on Sophiie’s site mentions A$80 a week. Neither is a confirmed price.
Does Sophiie charge a setup fee? Third parties say yes. Reported figures range from A$400 to A$1,200, and partner offers such as Tradiespace advertise A$400 off.
Is Sophiie on a lock-in contract? Contract terms are not published. Ask for the minimum term and notice period in writing before paying setup.
Why would a vendor hide pricing? Usually because the price depends on the features and volume you need, and the vendor wants to scope that on a call. It is common in this market. OracleCMS works the same way. It just means you do the maths after the demo, not before.
What is the cheapest way to test before paying? Help Genie has a free plan with no credit card, and you can build from your website in under an hour. Hey Jodie and Johnni offer 7-day trials. Compare plans side by side.
The bottom line
Public reports put Sophiie at around A$300 a month plus a setup fee of A$400 to A$1,200. That makes year one roughly A$4,000 to A$4,800 before GST. That can be fair value for a trade business that uses the job booking, quoting and invoicing.
Get the monthly fee, setup, GST, allowance and contract terms in writing, then compare against published prices. For more options see /compare.
Put your website address in the box below and see your own genie in a few minutes.
See your own genie in a few minutes
Put in your website address. We read it and build a genie that answers your customers from it. Free plan, no credit card.
Or talk to a genie now, or ring one on +64 9 886 4856.
Sources
Prices and features change. Check each vendor's own page before you decide.
- Sophiie pricing page (no prices shown), accessed 26 September 2026
- Sophiie about page (customer testimonial mentioning $80 a week), accessed 26 September 2026
- Sophiie integrations, accessed 26 September 2026
- ServiceScale Sophiie review for tradies, accessed 26 September 2026
- Hey Jodie comparison page on Sophiie, accessed 26 September 2026
- Tradiespace Sophiie deal page, accessed 26 September 2026
- Tradie Assistant roundup of AI tools for Australian tradies, accessed 26 September 2026
- Aussie AI Agency comparison with Sophiie, accessed 26 September 2026
- Hey Jodie pricing (AU), accessed 26 September 2026
- Johnni pricing, accessed 26 September 2026
- OfficeHQ pricing, accessed 26 September 2026
- Help Genie pricing, accessed 26 September 2026
Keep exploring
Further reading and useful tools
Voice AI for Trades: The Complete Guide
Everything trades businesses need to put voice AI on the phones - after-hours emergencies, quote requests, triage, setup steps and real ROI.
Use CaseYour Parts Catalogue Shouldn't Live Inside One Person's Head
When your best counter person goes on leave, the whole counter struggles. Here's how a voice AI genie reads your full parts catalogue so your team doesn't have to.
Use CaseHow Voice AI Helps Workers Find the Right Permit to Work Answer in Seconds
See how a voice AI genie helps trades workers navigate complex permit-to-work frameworks fast, with clause references and sign-off chains on demand.
GuideHow to Set Up Your First Genie for an HVAC Business
Get your HVAC voice AI live tonight. A step-by-step setup guide covering uploads, emergency triage, branding, deployment, and test calls.
BlogHow AI Voice Assistants Handle Angry Callers
Angry callers are inevitable. Learn how AI voice assistants de-escalate frustration, capture complaints, and route heated calls without losing the customer.
BlogThe ROI of Never Missing a Call Again
Every missed call has a dollar value. Here's how to calculate the real ROI of answering every call and what businesses across industries are seeing in results.
Help Genie
The Help Genie Team
The Help Genie team builds voice AI genies that resolve everyday support on their own — across phone, chat, web, and email — in your voice, 24/7. We write about what we learn shipping it to real businesses.
Building voice AI for 11+ industries, from trades to hospitality.
- voice AI
- customer support
- lead capture
- multi-channel genies